Board of Trustees

2021 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held online on the first Wednesday of every month from 3-4:30 pm, unless otherwise indicated.

Wednesday, January 6, 2021, 3-4:30pm  Agenda
Wednesday, February 3, 2021, 3-4:30pm  Agenda
Wednesday, March 3, 2021, 3-4:30pm  Agenda
Wednesday, April 7, 2021, 3-4:30pm  Agenda
Wednesday, May 5, 2021, 3-4:30pm
Wednesday, June 2, 2021, 3-4:30pm
Wednesday, July 7, 2021, 3-4:30pm
Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 3-4:30pm
Wednesday, September 1, 2021, 3-4:30pm
Wednesday, October 6, 2021, 3-4:30pm
Wednesday, November 3, 2021, 3-4:30pm
Wednesday, December 1, 2021, 3-4:30pm

Interested parties are welcome to attend the Board of Trustee meetings, which are open to the public. There is time allowed on each agenda for guests’ comments.

Virtual meetings will be held on an online platform. Due to security concerns, the link to the meeting will not be posted. If you are interested in attending the meeting, please email carolyn.black@northwestmuseum.org.

Debra Schultz, President

Business Owner / Retired Educator

Peter Sanburn, Vice President

Retired Business Executive

Frank Velazquez, M.D., Treasurer

Physician Executive

Matthew Henshaw, Secretary

Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Spokane Public Schools

Laurie Arnold, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History and Director of Native American Studies, Gonzaga University

Vicki Butler

Writer / Editor

Mike Cecil

Historian and Author

Megan Clark

Attorney, Etter, McMahon, Lamberson, Van Wert & Oreskovich, P.C.

Lukus Collins

Treasurer and Balance Sheet Strategist, STCU

Christy deViveiros

Campbell House Committee Chair

Janet Durnford

Corporate Communications Manager, Global Credit Union

Greg Hesler

Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer, ‎Avista Corporation

Tim Merck

Retired Business Owner/Developer