Board of Trustees

2021 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held online on the first Wednesday of every month from 3-4:30 pm, unless otherwise indicated.

Wednesday, January 5, 2022, 3-5 pm  Agenda
Wednesday, February 2, 2022, 3-5 pm  Agenda
Wednesday, March 2, 2022, 3-5 pm  Agenda  
Wednesday, April 6, 2022, 3-5 pm  Agenda  
Wednesday, May 4, 2022, 3-5 pm  Agenda  
Wednesday, June 1, 2022, 3-5 pm  Agenda
Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 3-5 pm    
Wednesday, September 7, 2022, 3-5 pm  
Wednesday, October 5, 2022, 3-5 pm  
Wednesday, November 2, 2022, 3-5 pm  

Interested parties are welcome to attend the Board of Trustee meetings, which are open to the public. There is time allowed on each agenda for guests’ comments.

Virtual meetings will be held on an online platform. Due to security concerns, the link to the meeting will not be posted. If you are interested in attending the meeting, please email melissa.allard@northwestmuseum.org.

Debra Schultz, President

Business Owner / Retired Educator

Peter Sanburn, Vice President

Retired Business Executive

Frank Velazquez, M.D., Treasurer

Physician Executive

Matthew Henshaw, Secretary

Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Spokane Public Schools

Laurie Arnold, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History and Director of Native American Studies, Gonzaga University

Vicki Butler

Writer / Editor

Megan Clark

Attorney, Etter, McMahon, Lamberson, Van Wert & Oreskovich, P.C.

Lukus Collins

Treasurer and Balance Sheet Strategist, STCU

Christy deViveiros

Campbell House Committee Chair

Janet Durnford

Senior Strategist, Oracle

Greg Hesler

Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer, ‎Avista Corporation

Jeanie Louie

American Indian Cultural Council

Tim Merck

Retired Business Owner/Developer

Gayle Terry

Realtor/Broker, Windermere Manito, Gayle Terry Real Estate, Retired Cardiac RN

Meg Winchester

President and CEO, Visit Spokane