Board of Trustees

The 2018 Board of Trustees meeting schedule has been revised. Starting in May, we will be meeting the THIRD Wednesday of each month (May’s meeting had already been rescheduled). There are some adjustments to that schedule due to holidays; please see the revised meeting schedule below. Meetings are held in the Gilkey Community Room, from 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm, unless otherwise noted.

May 16th (to be held in the Joel E. Ferris Archives Library)
June 20th
July 18th
(No meeting in August)
September 26th
October 17th
November 28th
(No meeting in December)

As always, interested parties are welcome to attend the museum Board of Trustee meetings, which are open to the public. There is time allowed on each agenda for guests’ comments.

Northwest Museum Board of Trustees

Donna Weaver, President & Treasurer
Business Owner, Retired

Tim Mitrovich, Vice President
Ten Capital, Owner and 
Chief Investment Officer

Stanley A. Miller, Secretary
Spokane County, Retired

Vicki Butler
Writer / Editor

Mike Cecil
Historian and Author

Patricia R. Dicker
Community Volunteer

Janet Durnford
Communications and PR
Manager, Global Credit Union


Matthew Henshaw
Director of Curriculum and
Instruction, Spokane Public Schools

Patricia Kienholz
Community Volunteer

Bob Long
STCU, Director of Brand Management

Tim Merck
Business Owner

Cece Perko
Community Volunteer

Peter Sanburn
Hart Capital Management, VP
Business Development

Debra Schultz
Business Owner / Retired Educator

Frank Velazquez, M.D.